About the creator
Xuan Hoa Nguyen
A leisure tour on Cyclo round city will bring you to the most highlights of Hue Royal. Climb aboard a cycle rickshaw in Hue City and experience the former imperial capital of the Nguyễn Dynasty via an iconic Vietnamese mode of transport. Vietnam’s version of the trishaw or cycle rickshaw, the 3-wheeled cycles are pedaled by a driver, with you in front!
Thien Mu Pagoda
The pagoda is located at the end of Kim Long Road, in Huong Long Ward, on the northern bank of the Perfume River.
There are many legends about Thien Mu Pagoda (also known as Linh Mu Pagoda). Once upon a time, local residents saw an old lady in red appear every night on top of the hill. She foretold that: one day, the Lord would pass by and build something of great importance. From then on, the hill was named Thien Mu Son (Mountain of Lady from Heaven). When Lord Nguyen Hoang actually went pass the hill, he heard the legend and decided to build a pagoda and named it Thien Mu. Having gone through a lot of eventful phase, damages as well as renovations, today the pagoda still exists and remains the unofficial symbol of the ancient city Hue.
This construction stared in 1805 under the reign of Emperor Gia Long and completed in 1832 under the reign of Emperor Ming Mang. Under Nguyen' reign, Kings have ordered to build ramparts, palaces and constructional works of royal. Over 200 years to now, it is still original with nearly 140 small and large constructions.
The Citadel, square in shape and almost 10 km in circumference, 6 m high, 21 m thick and 10 entrances. On the top of the walls that surround it, 24 bastions are established for defensive purposes. Besides, the Citadel has an ancillary gate connecting the Tran Binh Bastion called the Thai Binh Mon (Peace Gate).
Tu Duc Tomb
Tu Duc's tomb is located in a narrow valley in Duong Xuan Thuong village (currently Thuong Ba village, Thuy Xuan Commune, Hue City). It is one of the most beautiful works of royal architecture of the Nguyen dynasty. The tomb lies in a boundless pine forest, 8 km from Hue.
Its construction started in December 1864 and finished in 1867.
Inside the surrounding wall about 12 hectares wide,nearly 50 constructions were built on terraces of various levels (about 10m difference). All constructions include the word Khiem (Modesty) in their names.
Khai Dinh Tomb
Khai Dinh tomb belongs to Thuy Bang, Huong Thuy, Thua Thien-Hue and it is far about 10 kilometers from Hue city. Khai Dinh tomb has an area smaller than others one but it is more sparkling and sophisticated between western and oriental architecture.
- Tailor-made unique tours.
- Passionate local experts.
- 100% money back guaranteed.